“Somewhere in America”

Hey guys!

This week’s theme is a free theme, and I just wanted to share with you a really powerful video which came across my Facebook Page last week. I’m sure many of you have seen it already, but in case you haven’t (or you want to watch it again) Click here to watch the video “Somewhere in America”.

This poem is powerful for a number of reasons, but I think the main one is because every single thing these girls say is so true. I live in England, and even I think that some of the things they bring up are relevant to my country. Once we can open our eyes to the reality of what is going on, only then can we change society, and I think this poem does that perfectly.

I know this was a short post, but I feel like most of what I want to say has already been said in the poem.

Thank you for reading.

-The Storyteller

2 thoughts on ““Somewhere in America”

Have your say

