Quite The Post

Hello everyone! It’s Fantasy Angel here with a post that I know is going to rock the boat a bit but this site is for that reason so I guess I’m just going to stick with it….Anyway, this post is going to a mini compilation of all my opinions on different topics/controversial thing. I am going to disclaimer with the fact that hopefully I will be elaborate more on the opinions presented here later in the future but until then, just stick with me. Also, my opinions can change so if I change my mind later on, that’s okay! Okay here goes:

Feminism: I am a feminist all the way. Feminism means that both females and males are equal and I totally believe this is true.

Abortion: I believe that everyone should have the choice to do this. There are many circumstances nowadays unfortunately where a child is born and he/she cannot be taken care of properly even though the parents knew so only because there is a law against it. Just because some of these circumstances are unimaginable to me, I unfortunately know that they are the reality of someone else and so I believe I support this.

LGBTQ: It is my religious and personal belief that this is wrong so yes, I am against the LGBTQ thing (Idk what to call it….sorry…I’m not being insensitive I’ve just honestly forgotten the word I needed).

Legalizing Marijuana: Nope nope nope. Just because alcohol and smoking are legal (to a certain degree) doesn’t mean that we should keep adding on bad things to the world.

ISIS: these people shouldn’t even be calling themselves Muslims because they are in no way shape or form Muslims. Muslims are peaceful people and extremists who think they are doing the work of God are completely wrong and are bringing every other Muslim down with them.

Body Shaming: Rude rude rude. Everyone of every body type should feel comfortable in their own body so long as they’re at a healthy weight. If you are anorexic or unhealthily overweight, I urge you to get help! You are beautiful the way you are but you can’t enjoy yourself if you’re hurting.

And I believe that’s it. I can’t really think of anything else political/controversial – that I have an opinion on at least – so this is it. I hope you enjoyed taking a look at my opinions. I encourage you to comment but be nice and appropriate please. Thank you, have a great day/night and tata for now!

~Fantasy Angel, Avid Reader

If you want to see/hear more from me, check out my Find Us page and follow me on the social media listed there! See you!

14 thoughts on “Quite The Post

  1. Bridget says:

    I’m not trying to start a fight, but I’d like to see you elaborate a little more on your opinions on LGBT+ rights. I don’t see how you can support equal rights for some people (because you support feminism), but not for others (like women who aren’t heterosexual and cisgender).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fantasy Angel says:

    I can definitely understand where you are coming from so no worries about the comment. I’ll be explaining more in a later post but it is my religious and personal belief that LGBTQ is wrong and that it is unnatural. So in that respect I wouldn’t be supporting it however in all other things I support equality. Good point though. Thanks for the comment!

    Like

  3. Sydney says:

    This is such a cool idea! If I promise to give you the credit, would you mind if I did something similar on my blog? I just did a post on the importance of having opinions/speaking out and think this would be a great kind of follow-up post!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Luna Cooler says:

    As for the LGBTQ thing. I’m Catholic, and the Catholic Church says that homosexuality is intrinsically disordered. I don’t know what religion you’re part of, but see here, could you please clarify a bit (if it doesn’t take a whole post) on the LGBTQ? The Catholic Church teaches that we shouldn’t talk down or discriminate against LGBTQ people (it’s against gay marriage and gender surgery, but the thing about gay marriage and gender surgery is something else). I must agree with that. I actually think it’s important for more LGBTQ people to come out of the closet so the Church can better understand these guys and reach out to them more because while the Church does not approve of discrimination of gays, there is a lot of stigma in predominantly Catholic countries, like the Philippines, when someone says that they aren’t heterosexual/straight. I don’t want to start an argument and you don’t have to convert to Catholicism (if you are not Catholic).
    As for abortion, a lot of religions are totally against abortion. I advocate for better research and stuff so that the birth of the baby will take such a toll on the mom’s life (also resources to help people who may be forced to abort). However, I really don’t want to be viewed as an anti-choice misogynist. I hope no one here sees me that way.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Fantasy Angel says:

      Interesting thoughts! I am Muslim and I don’t mean to discriminate or talk down anyone; that is the farthest thing from my intent. I have friends who are LGBTQ and though we may not agree on that, we understand we each have our beliefs and we’re not going to try and force anything on each other nor get mad at each other for what we believe in. Well, I mean unless it’s harmful but you get the idea. I didn’t mean to sound like I was talking down to anyone, I honestly don’t mean for this to come off that way. I kind of understand the last part. I’m not exactly sure where I stand in terms of what you’re saying on the last part so I can’t offer any other opinion on that.
      As for abortion, I don’t know what my religion’s beliefs are on abortion so I am going by what I think would be right/what they would say. If it’s different than I inherently agree with what my religion says because my religion comes first. I don’t see you as an anti-choice misogynist, I understand where you’re coming from in what you’re saying and I think you’re right on what you’re saying for abortion. I think that’s where I was going so thank you for saying it so well.
      Anyway, thank you for the comment and sharing your beliefs!

      Like

      • Luna Cooler says:

        Well, apparently (from articles I see on how religions approach abortion), Muslims oppose abortion, except if the mom is going to die if she has the baby. I’m not a theologian, however, and the articles I read were not from sites specializing in feminist theology, so I don’t feel that I am in the position to tell you what your religion actually says. I’m just stating what I saw on what I looked up on abortion and religion.

        Liked by 1 person

    • Fantasy Angel says:

      I mean I don’t shame anyone and am never going to do that but I don’t agree on some choices people make. I’m not going to hate on or shame anyone who’s LGBTQ because it’s their decision but I’m not going to stand with them on it. I guess that’s really what I’m saying.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Appletaile says:

        Thanks for clarifying that a bit. Being called unnatural does hurt, even if you don’t mean it to… I also don’t quite understand what you mean when you say ‘choices’? I’d rather not get into a big argument, though, even if I don’t agree with your opinion.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Fantasy Angel says:

        No problem. I understand what you mean as for the unnatural but ya, I don’t mean it in a hurtful way or anything if that makes sense. I’d rather not get into an argument either so probably shouldn’t say anything more but thank you very much for sharing your opinions and discussing this with me!

        Liked by 1 person

Have your say

